Ministry of Finance

The Ministry of Finance is responsible for the overall public finance of the country as well as the development of fiscal and economic policies in supportive of economic expansion, Its roles and responsibilities have been developed over time along with a series of the nation's development schemes. As current defined in the Public Administration Act, the Ministry in empowered to oversee various matters concerning public finance, taxation, treasury, Government property, operations of Government monopolies, revenue-generating enterprises which can be legally operated only by the Government and not under the purview of other Government bodies, as well as other organizations to which the Government has contractual obligations. It is also vested with the power to provide loan guarantees for the Government, agencies, financial institutions, and state enterprises.

The Structure of the Ministry of Finance is a follows:

- ♦ Office of the Permanent Secretary
- ◆ *The Fiscal Policy Office*
- ♦ The Treasury Department
- ♦ The Comptroller-General's Department
- ♦ The Customs Department
- ♦ The Excise Department
- ♦ The Revenue Department
- ♦ Public Debt Management Office
- ♦ Office of the State Enterprise and Government Securities

State Enterprises

- ♦ Krung Thai Bank Public Company Limited
- ♦ The Government Savings Bank
- ♦ The Government Housing Bank
- ♦ *The Bank for Agriculture and Agricultural Cooperatives*
- ♦ The Export-Import Bank Of Thailand
- ♦ Thailand Tobacco Monopoly
- ♦ Government Lottery Bureau
- ♦ *Playing Cards Factory*
- ♦ Liquor Distillery Organization
- Small and Medium Enterprise Development Bank of Thailand
- ♦ Small Industry Credit Guarantee Corporation
- ♦ Secondary Mortgage Corporation
- ♦ Asset Management Corporation